Last nights ride – 3.10.16

First ride back after illness last night, planned on just coasting round for an hour but with hill climbs coming up I did perhaps push on more than expected. Legs felt good, worryingly it’s my bike that seems to be suffering. I think the rear hub is dying and in need of repair, certainly some sticking going on. Add to that a few annoying creaks that I can’t quite pinpoint makes me thing a full service might be the way to go, issue then is the bike is subjected to winter and will need doing again in the spring!

Oh how I wish I had the money for the winter Ribble but the Canyon will have to soldier on a bit longer, well a lot longer to be honest.

IMG_9002[1].JPG

So last night’s ride

Link to Strava

Nice little app from the guys at Relive here: Relive the ride!

Pretty cold out there, so I had to break out the DHB Roubaix bibs for the first time this autumn, long sleeve Gabba also in service, both items working a treat, needed overshoes though, toes were getting a bit cold near the end. North Face gloves keeping my fingers warm.

ride-summary

ride-summary-peak-power

Happy to report no ill effects, no ride tonight but planning a hard session on Wednesday to prepare the legs for the pain on Sunday.

Carr Lane countdown is on.

 

Leave a Reply

