Hill climb time again

After becoming thoroughly disillusioned with time trialling I wasn’t sure I’d be racing again this year, but hill climbing offers the chance to do what I enjoy doing most, mainly riding uphill as fast I can.

After a week of illness I’ve no idea how Sunday (9th October) will turn out, a PB will be nice but I’m not too hopeful, time will tell I guess.

Plan for this week:

Monday: 90 minutes, a few efforts

Tuesday: rest

Wednesday: 90 minutes including some 4 minute full gas efforts

Thursday: rest

Friday: Club ride

Saturday: Course recce (it’s been a while)

Sunday: Go race

Let’s see how we go.

 

Leave a Reply

