Ride longer, ride harder, ride faster

 

After nearly two years of structure I’ve decided to adopt a simple approach from now on, this will involve riding harder, riding further, riding longer, recovering better, eating properly.

Lord knows how I will manage the last one but today I’m eating ritz crackers instead of chocolate bars. Well that’s not totally true but a milky bar won’t hurt will it? Hope not I’ve eaten two already.

Anyway, from now on I’ll be riding my bike more than I have been doing, hard hilly rides, club rides, those squeeze in an hour rides, anything to add to the weekly time & mileage.

Aims

To complete at least 100 miles per week, ideally 120 miles per week

10,000ft elevation

6 hours minimum, ideally 8 hours per week

 

Progression

Power increases at 1 minute, 2 minutes, 5 minutes and 10 minutes

That’s it, see I said keep it simple.

Leave a Reply

